thinkthinkthinkwhywhywhy

Task #6 Emily

In Uncategorized on June 14, 2009 at 4:40 am

Today’s task:

1. Wake up
2. Think of the one that got away.
3. Exercise horizontally and vertically.
4. Think of the one that got away.
5. Bless the one that got away.

With this task I found myself shifting my perspective on a past romance, seeing an old flame as profoundly human. I relished his quirks, I felt a deep kindness towards him, and then I blessed him, letting the blessing float up like a feather. Flashes of imagery, a face, a feeling flowed by. This task brought about a surreal feeling, a dreamy quality.

My horizontal and vertical exercise I checked of during my extensive bicycle riding today, which had me feeling grounded and happy as a took a tour through my thoughts.

-Emily

Leave a Reply

