thinkthinkthinkwhywhywhy

Task #2: Jean Ann

In Uncategorized on June 10, 2009 at 5:00 pm

Today’s task: Natural beauty in this world is always a pleasure to me.

For those of us in New York, we had an amazing rainstorm today. I was telling a friend about the thunder and lightning later in the day, when I realized: I didn’t actually see any lightning. I saw the light reflected off buildings, but the buildings were so tall, and my gaze so forward-focused, I never saw the flashes in the sky first-hand.

A resolution: Look up more. There is natural beauty even in this place where it seems all things are man-made (including the engineered parks).

Leave a Reply

