thinkthinkthinkwhywhywhy

Task #1: Jean Ann

In Uncategorized on June 10, 2009 at 4:55 pm

Today I was thinking about having true, meaningful connections with people. I have been considering how technological convenience has gotten in the way of my connections with people. While I feel more in-touch, with more frequent contact, I also feel my contact is often just on the surface. Wide, but not deep. I rarely take the time to have a long phone call, or to spend time with a friend without any specific goal or activity in mind. I don’t slow down and go deep as often as I would like.

Today, when I called loved ones, I stayed on the phone until our conversation had reached it’s natural conclusion. I didn’t end the call when I had reached my destination (I often call while walking to somewhere). I listened, I heard, at least as best as I know how.

Leave a Reply

